Sevier County Board of Education

The Sevier County Board of Education has members representing five educational districts. The local board of education is a policy-making legislative body. The primary duty of the Sevier County Board of Education is to provide the opportunity for the best and most appropriate education for all children entrusted to its care.




Michael H. Oakley-1st Educational District

Catons Chapel, Jones, Cove, Wearwood, Pi Beta Phi, Gatlinburg-Pittman, Greenbriar Alternative Learning Center

John McClure-2nd Educational District

Pigeon Forge Primary, Pigeon Forge Middle, Pigeon Forge High, Boyds Creek, Sevier County High

Mark Strange-3rd Educational District

Northview Primary, Northview Intermediate, Northview Academy, Catlettsburg Elementary, Sevier County High

Charles Temple-4th Educational District

Seymour Primary, Seymour Intermediate, Seymour Middle, Seymour High, Gary Hardin Academy

Becky Barnes-5th Educational District

New Center, Sevierville Primary, Sevierville Intermediate, Sevierville Middle, Sevier County High, Trula Lawson Early Learning Center,

School Board Meetings

The Sevier County Board of Education meets on the second Monday of each month at 4:30 at the Central Office.
* Meeting dates are subject to change.




School Board Meeting Archives

Minutes 2013-2014  
Agenda 2013-2014  
Minutes 2012-2013  
Agenda 2012-2013  
Minutes 2011-2012  
Agenda 2011-2012  
Minutes 2010-2011  
Agenda 2010-2011  
Minutes 2009-2010  
Agenda 2009-2010  
Minutes 2008-2009  
Agenda 2008-2009