Career Opportunities

All teachers must have a current Tennessee License and meet applicable state certification and licensure requirements. Please see the Certified Professionals Employment page for information regarding the application and employment process.

Divider

Date of NoticeJuly 18, 2018
Position Description            Translator
Certification Required   College degree, working knowledge of Spanish, and ability to translate verbally and in writing
School        District-wide
Forward Application toSevier County School System, 226 Cedar Street, Sevierville, Tennessee 37862
Date of ClosingJuly 25, 2018 or until filled
Other InformationPlease contact Dr. Jennifer Younger at 865-453-4671 or jenniferyounger@sevier.org to apply.

Divider

Date of NoticeJuly 18, 2018
Position Description    Intermediate Teacher
Certification Required   K-5 Endorsement
School        Sevierville Intermediate School
Forward Application toSevier County School System, 226 Cedar Street, Sevierville, Tennessee 37862
Date of ClosingJuly 25, 2018 or until filled
Other InformationPlease contact Dr. Terri Dodge at 865-428-8925 or terridodge@sevier.org to apply.

Divider

Date of NoticeJuly 18, 2018
Position Description    Librarian
Certification Required   K-12 Library Information Specialist
School        Northview Academy
Forward Application toSevier County School System, 226 Cedar Street, Sevierville, Tennessee 37862
Date of ClosingJuly 25, 2018 or until filled
Other InformationPlease contact Greg Clark at 865-933-5880 or gregclark@sevier.org to apply.

Divider

Date of NoticeJuly 10, 2018
Position Description    Librarian
Certification Required   K-12 Library Information Specialist
School        Northview Intermediate School
Forward Application toSevier County School System, 226 Cedar Street, Sevierville, Tennessee 37862
Date of ClosingJuly 17, 2018 or until filled
Other InformationPlease contact Dr. Rene Walker at 865-933-7985 or renewalker@sevier.org to apply.

Divider

Date of NoticeJuly 9, 2018
Position Description    Assistant Principal        
Certification Required   Administrative Endorsement and 5 Years Teaching Experience
SchoolPi Beta Phi Elementary School
Forward Application toSevier County School System, 226 Cedar Street, Sevierville, Tennessee 37862
Date of ClosingJuly 16, 2018 or until filled
Other InformationPlease contact Carey Woods at 865-436-5076 or careywoods@sevier.org to apply.

Divider

Date of NoticeJuly 9, 2018
Position Description    Biology/Chemistry Teacher
Certification Required   7-12 Biology and 7-12 Chemistry
SchoolGatlinburg-Pittman High School
Forward Application toSevier County School System, 226 Cedar Street, Sevierville, Tennessee 37862
Date of ClosingJuly 16, 2018 or until filled
Other InformationPlease contact Tony Ogle at 865-436-5637 or tonyogle@sevier.org to apply.

Divider

Date of NoticeJune 26, 2018
Position Description    Middle School English Teacher
Certification Required   4-8 or 6-12 English
School

Pigeon Forge Middle School

Forward Application toSevier County School System, 226 Cedar Street, Sevierville, Tennessee 37862
Date of ClosingJuly 3, 2018 or until filled
Other InformationPlease contact Scott Hensley at 865-453-2401 or scotthensley@sevier.org to apply.

Divider

Date of NoticeJune 4, 2018
Position DescriptionPart-Time Librarian
Certification Required    PK-12 Library Information Specialist
School

Sevier County High School

Forward Application toSevier County School System, 226 Cedar Street, Sevierville, Tennessee 37862
Date of ClosingJune 11, 2018 pm or until filled
Other InformationPlease contact Stephanie Huskey at 865-453-5525 to apply.

Divider