Sevier County Board of Education

  • Boardroom The Sevier County Board of Education has members representing five educational districts. The local Board of Education is a policy-making legislative body. The primary duty of the Sevier County Board of Education is to provide the opportunity for the best and most appropriate education for all children entrusted to its care. The Sevier County Board of Education meets on the second Monday of each month at 4:30 p.m. for regularly scheduled board meetings. Board meetings are held at the Sevier County Central Office building located at 226 Cedar Street, Sevierville, TN 37862.

Board Members

  • Michael H. Oakley, 1st Educational District

  • John McClure, 2nd Educational District

  • Mark Strange, 3rd Educational District

  • Charles Temple, 4th Educational District

  • Kevin Townsend, 5th Educational District

Addressing the Board

  • Individuals seeking to be placed on the board agenda must make a request in writing, with the subject noted in the request, to the Board Secretary. The written request must be received at least one week in advance of the regular monthly board meeting.

    Dr. Whit Helton
    226 Cedar Street
    Sevierville, TN 37862

Board Meeting

  • Next Monthly Board Meeting
    June 12, 2023
    4:30 PM