Skip to main content

Board Members


School board meeting chambersThe Sevier County Board of Education has members representing five educational districts. The local Board of Education is a policy-making legislative body. The primary duty of the Sevier County Board of Education is to provide the opportunity for the best and most appropriate education for all children entrusted to its care. The Sevier County Board of Education meets on the second Monday of each month at 4:30 p.m. for regularly scheduled board meetings. Board meetings are held at the Sevier County Central Office building located at 226 Cedar Street, Sevierville, TN 37862.

  • Email:

    Catons Chapel Elementary School
    Gatlinburg-Pittman High School
    Greenbriar Alternative Learning Center
    Jones Cove Elementary School
    Pi Beta Phi Elementary School
    Pittman Center Elementary School
    Wearwood Elementary School

  • Email:

    Boyds Creek Elementary School
    Pigeon Forge High School
    Pigeon Forge Middle School
    Pigeon Forge Primary School
    Sevier County High School

  • Email:

    Catlettsburg Elementary School
    Northview Junior Academy
    Northview Senior Academy
    Northview Intermediate School
    Northview Primary School
    Sevier County High School

  • Email:

    Gary Hardin Academy
    Seymour Junior High School
    Seymour Senior High School 
    Seymour Intermediate School
    Seymour Primary School

  • Email:

    New Center Elementary School
    Sevierville Intermediate School
    Sevierville Middle School
    Sevierville Primary School
    Sevier County High School
    Trula Lawson Early Learning Center


Individuals seeking to be placed on the board agenda must make a request in writing, with the subject noted in the request, to the Board Secretary. The written request must be received at least one week in advance of the regular monthly board meeting.

Mr. Tony Stinnett
226 Cedar Street
Sevierville, TN 37862


Next Monthly Board Meeting

Monday, March 11, 2024

4:30 PM