Skip to main content


Information Technology Department

an image of a laptop with a plant next to itThe Information Technology (IT) Department's mission is to provide a strong infrastructure, resources, and support to enhance teaching and learning. The IT team works collaborately to provide students and staff access to a variety of technology tools and applications. This is an essential component in preparing 21st century learners.

The IT department is comprised of one technology coordinator, one education information specialist, one website manager/IT trainer, one cabling specialist, one network administrator, and four IT technician specialists. The Technology Director, Buster Flynn leads the IT department in serving the needs of the Sevier County School System.


Tech Support
Employees of the Sevier County School System, who need to report technology issues, must do so through the Technical Support Ticket System. The IT Department utilizes this system to manage and address the technological needs for nearly 15,000 students as well as staff members serving 29 schools.

Employees can submit a Technical Support Request by accessing the online ticket system. The system can also be accessed from the Technical Support icon located on many computers connected to the district's network. Please be as specific as possible in describing your technical issue so that a technician can better assist you with your ticket. Also, make sure to include an email address where an IT staff member can contact you regarding the work request.



Tech Support


Contact Information

Technology Director: Buster Flynn
Phone:  865-453-4671
Fax:  865-774-1159



Technology Team

Education Information Specialist

  • Dr. Jerry Baxter
  • Michelle Traywick

Website Management/IT Training

  • Dylan Rogers

Network Administrator

  • April Trentham
  • Beverly Waldroup  

IT Technician Specialists

  • Seth Catlett
  • Allen Cole
  • Hunter Henderson
  • Justin Ogle
  • Shane Ryan
  • Randy Yessler

Cabling Specialist

  • Seth Cutshaw
  • John Holbrook
  • Jordan Strange